

2016 DLC Industry Advisory Committee

The DLC is pleased to announce the inaugural members of the DLC Industry Advisory Committee. The DLC continues to grow in its coverage of qualified products through the SSL technical requirements and is developing requirements for networked lighting systems. Education, collaboration and expertise is best enhanced through direct feedback from industry The Industry Advisory Committee will work to support the mission and strategic direction of the DLC to drive solid state lighting.

Thank you to everyone who participated in the nomination and selection process. As a reminder, the Stakeholder Input Process will continue to be open to all stakeholders and facilitated by the DLC on critical program, policy and category topics.

The Committee members are listed below.

Top Manufacturers

Company	Name	Title
Eaton Lighting	Bob Smith	Director, Energy Marketing Solutions
Acuity Brands, Inc.	Tanya Hernandez	Government Affairs and Standards
CREE	John Vollers	Lighting Qualification Manager
Hubbell Lighting	Tom Veltri	Product Manager, New Product Innovation
Philips Lighting	Anthony Serres	Technical Policy Manager
GE Lighting	Teresa Bair	Product General Manager

Small Manufacturers

Company	Name	Title
Maxlite	David Delgado	Manager, Applications and Certifications
EYE Lighting International	Tom Salpietra	President and COO
Digital Lumens	Kaynam Hedayat	VP Product Development

Lighting Designers

Company	Name	Title
Abernathy Lighting Design	Jason Rainone	
Benya Burnett Lighting Design	James Benya	Principle Illuminating Engineer and Lighting Designer

Controls Manufacturers

Company	Name	Title
Leviton Manufacturing	Robert Hick	VP R&D Engineering
Daintree Networks, Inc.	Aniket Malvankar	Product Manager