NAILD Graduates 67 Lighting Specialists

LS & LS II Certification Helps Lighting Professionals Navigate the Industry’s Rapid Change 

PRINCETON JUNCTION, New Jersey — Feb. 1, 2017 – The National Association of Innovative Lighting Distributors (NAILD) announced today 67 graduates of its Lighting Specialist I (LS I) and Lighting Specialist II (LS II) training and certificate programs during the third and fourth quarters of 2016.

“We’re thrilled to recognize the latest graduates of NAILD’s LS training programs,” said Becky Phillips, NAILD president. “The rapid pace of innovation in our industry during the past decade is astounding and shows no signs of slowing down. It’s critical for those working in the lighting industry to keep abreast of the latest products and technologies. The LS programs offer a measurable and systematic way to position lighting professionals for future success.”

The LS I certificate program also drives sales for lighting distributors. It educates lighting sales employees to better understand how and when customers should retrofit their facilities from incandescent and compact fluorescent light (CFL) technologies to solid-state lighting (LED).

The LS II program builds on the LS I program, shifting the focus from products to customer sales techniques and analyzing customer buying motivations, as well as a focus on applied lighting sales in retail, industrial, office and educational facilities. It helps elevate staff from the role of “product provider” to the role of “solution provider.”

Both programs combine expert technical instruction and hands-on field experience delivered through a user-friendly, self-paced, online approach.

The following 65 participants have completed the latest version of the NAILD LS I training program:

  • Maria Alaverdova, Green Creative
  • Joseph Amdahl, National Electric Supply
  • Jerry Baker, LeVeck Electric Products
  • Cristiana Berger, Locust Electric Sales
  • Alec Berry, Lighting Supply, Inc.
  • Shannon Booth, Wiseway Supply
  • Matt Brown, Voss Lighting
  • Cody Burns, Summit Electric Supply
  • Jeff Cate, Wattsaver Lighting Products
  • Rachel DeKubber, Earthtronics
  • Jeremy Dodge, ShineRetrofits
  • Mike Doerr, Conserve-A-Watt Lighting, Inc.
  • Lindsey            Drago, Denver Electrical
  • Dylan Eagle, ProLighting
  • Brett Fassl, Kovalsky-Carr Electric Supply
  • Chris Flory, FSG Lighting
  • Tom Gernet, Tri-County Electrical Supply, Inc.
  • Kristy Gilding, Ewing-Foley, Inc.
  • Stephanie Granillo, Summit Electric Supply
  • Brandon Hamilton, Joplin Supply Company
  • Joe Harclerode, Keystone
  • Matthew Harrison, LeVeck Electric Products
  • Rashid Hassan, Conserve-A-Watt Lighting, Inc.
  • Chad Hebert, Summit Electric Supply
  • Karen Herrera, National Electric Supply
  • John Herrick, Keystone Technology
  • Sara Howard, Apex Electric Supply Co.
  • Natalie Huerta, United Electric Supply
  • Jeremy Hunt, Harry Cooper Supply
  • Tripp Jamieson, Scott Lighting
  • Mark Johns, Lighting Unlimited, Inc.
  • Josh Jolly, State Line Lighting
  • Scott Kearney, Keystone Tech
  • Mark Kidwell, Wiseway Supply
  • Jerry Larson, Lighting Unlimited
  • Garritt Maiello, K & M Electric Supply, Inc.
  • Barbara Mann, Summit Electric Supply
  • Nick May, Environmental Lighting Service
  • Eric Meurer, Premier Lighting
  • Rob Meyers, LED Supply Co.
  • Amanda Mieczkowski, City Lighting Products, Inc.
  • Bryan Moseng, Premier Lighting
  • Cody Newby, Lighting Unlimited
  • Rick Perez, ShineRetrofits
  • AJ Piazza, Mars Electric Co.
  • Buddy Quin, Summit Electric Supply
  • Maria Rader, The F.D. Lawrence Electric Co.
  • Jared Rickels, Summit Electric Supply
  • Evann Rohloff, Citra Lighting
  • Matt Ruble, Harry Cooper Supply
  • Sal Salmeron, Summit Electric Supply
  • Kim Sarkis, Lighting Unlimited
  • John Schenk, Environmental Lighting Services
  • Chalo Silva, Summit Electric Supply
  • Steve Smith, Peninsular Electric Dist.
  • Joshua Stamm, Lighting Unlimited, Inc.
  • Erin Sturm, Premier Lighting
  • Justine Thibeault,
  • Tavis Trosen, Dakota Supply Group
  • India Valrie, Lighting Supply Co.
  • John Vaughn, Starbeam Supply
  • Tim Ward, Dakota Supply Group
  • Courtney West, Key Lighting KC
  • Zachary Wilson, FSG Lighting
  • Race Yazzi, Lighting Unlimited

The following two participants have completed the latest version of the NAILD LS II training program: 

  • Aaron Boyce, Damin Sales
  • Mark Nechelput, Aztec Electrical Supply, Inc. 

For information on NAILD Lighting Specialist training programs, visit


About The National Association of Innovative Lighting Distributors (NAILD)

Founded in 1977, the National Association of Innovative Lighting Distributors (NAILD) is a non-profit trade association that drives lighting innovation through education, conferences, industry awards, networking and sharing of best practices. NAILD’s mission is to provide its members, lighting professionals, with opportunities to grow their businesses profitably. For more information, visit